Skip Navigation

Printer-friendly version

Employment Security leadership

Dale Peinecke    Commissioner Dale Peinecke


Email Dale

Dale Peinecke (PINE-uh-kee) was appointed as the 24th Commissioner of Washington’s Employment Security Department in January 2013. Before joining Governor Inslee’s cabinet, he spent more than 37 years in the aerospace and materials industries, including executive positions at Giddens Industries, Neuvant Aerospace, The Aerostructures Corp., Contour Aerospace and Alcoa. He has been engaged in Lean implementation efforts since 1985.

His interest in hiring skilled workers spurred him to get involved in the state’s workforce development system. In 2006, he was elected to the first of three consecutive terms as board chair for Snohomish County’s workforce development council, and he remained on the board through 2012. He also served on the advisory board for the M.B.A.  Program at the University of Washington-Bothell from 2006 to 2008.

Dale grew up in the Pacific Northwest. He earned a bachelor’s in mechanical engineering from Oregon State University and a master’s in manufacturing engineering from Carnegie-Mellon University. 

Executive Leadership

Lisa Marsh, Deputy Commissioner, 360-902-9301

Neil Gorrell, Unemployment Insurance Director, 360-902-9303

Janelle Guthrie, Communications Director, 360-902-9289

Sandi Triggs, Assistant Commissioner, Finance & Administrative Services, 360-902-9728

Cathy Hoover, Government Relations Director, 360-902-9407

Renee Linder, Information Technology & Business Integration Director, 360-407-4700

Ron Marshall, Assistant Commissioner, HR & Operational Support, 360-725-9401

Sandy Miller, Director, Workforce & Career Development, 360-407-1306

Tim Probst, Director, Workforce Development Strategic Initiatives, 360-790-4913

Laura Scheel, Director of Internal Audit, 360-902-9276

Karl Kraber, Director, Office of Lean Transformation & Quality Improvement, 360-902-9728

See our Contact us page for more contact information.

Connect with Employment Security
Twitter icon FaceBook icon Blog icon